The Municipal Court Judges

Judge Carol White Millhoan


Judge Millhoan, the first woman elected judge in Wayne County, has served the community as a Wayne County Municipal Court Judge since January 2006.

Judge Millhoan graduated from Triway High School in Wayne County, and received a Bachelors of Arts degree from Colorado State University. She taught high school English and drama at Aztec High School in the four corners area of New Mexico to Navajo students who studied a college preparatory curriculum. She also taught in inner city schools in El Paso, Texas while earning a Master of Arts in Teaching degree from New Mexico State University.

Judge Millhoan earned her Juris Doctorate degree from the University of Akron while teaching composition classes at Wayne College, Kent State University, and serving as the Director of the Reading and Writing Center at the College of Wooster.

She practiced law in Wooster for 12 years concentrating in a general civil practice with the firm of Barrington and White, and Kauffman, Eberhart, Cicconetti and Rehm, and as a sole practitioner.

She was elected Clerk of Courts for the Wayne County Courts and served in that capacity for nine years. During her tenure as Clerk, she represented the Ohio Clerk of Courts Association on the Supreme Court of Ohio Court Technology Committee, and served as President of the state-wide association. Also, she was honored to participate in the National Center for State Courts training for court administration.

Since joining the bench, Judge Millhoan initiated Moral Reconation Therapy (MRT) programs in the Municipal Court. The program targets repeat criminal offenders. For those who complete the program, the rate of recidivism is drastically reduced. The MRT program helps people improve their lives which in turn improves the community.

Judge Millhoan was also instrumental in developing the specialized mental health docket, the HOPE Court. This program was a joint initiative of the Court and the Counseling Center. It is an intensive program which addresses needs of offenders with mental health issues in an attempt to stabilize the offenders within the community as opposed to housing them in jail.

She resides with her husband on a small farm in Wayne County. Their blended family consists of six adult children and four grandchildren. Judge Millhoan is dedicated to excellence in her profession and is committed to making her community a better place for all to live.

Judge Timothy R. VanSickle


Judge Timothy R. VanSickle was born and raised in Wayne County, Ohio.  After graduating from Triway Local Schools, Timothy attended the University of Akron where he graduated with a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Management.  After completing college, Timothy attended the University of Akron School of Law where he graduated with a Juris Doctor degree. 

Timothy began his legal career as an Assistant Prosecuting Attorney in Montgomery County, Ohio.  As an Assistant Prosecuting Attorney, Timothy worked in the Child Protection Unit where he represented Montgomery County Children Services and prosecuted juvenile offenders.  In 2000, Timothy returned to Wayne County and entered private practice in the Orrville law firm of Kropf, Wagner, & VanSickle, LLP.  While in private practice, Timothy also served as Orrville Law Director and Solicitor for the Villages of Dalton and Doylestown.  In 2012, Timothy left private practice and accepted a position as Magistrate working in the Wayne County Juvenile Court.  In April 2013, Timothy was appointed to the bench for Wayne County Municipal Court to replace retired Judge Mark C. Clark. 

Timothy has previously served his community through membership on the boards of the Orrville/Dalton YMCA, Orrville Area United Way, Salvation Army, Main Street Orrville, and the Wayne County Health Department.  Timothy currently serves as an Elder at the Orrville Christian Church where he and his family attend church.   


Judges' Staff

Jerry Packard
Phone: 330-287-5663/5673
Fax: 330-264-5700

Karl Kubb
Court Administrator
Phone: 330-287-5670
Fax: 330-345-3625

Gale Greegor
Judges' Secretary Specializing in Driving Privileges
Phone: 330-287-5673
Fax: 330-264-5700

Holly Hughes
Judges' Secretary
Phone: 330-287-5663
Fax: 330-264-5700

Dana Jackson
Phone: 330-287-5666

Thomas Anderson
Phone: 330-287-5666

Ethan O'Neal
Assignment Commissioner
Phone: 330-287-5662

Al Hartzler
Computer Systems Administrator
Phone: 330-264-8992